BCLI Congratulates newly elected and re-elected Law Society of BC Benchers

18 November 2021

By British Columbia Law Institute

The BCLI wishes to congratulate all the newly elected and re-elected benchers for the Law Society of BC. 

We are particularly pleased to see a few familiar faces who have been a part of or played a key role in the BCLI over the past years and would like to give them special acknowledgement:

  • Tom Spraggs (Former BCLI Director & Chair)
  • Jacqueline G. McQueen, QC (Member, Pension Division Reform Project Committee)
  • Katrina Harry (Co-Chair, Child Protection Project Committee).

BCLI also wishes to congratulate the Indigenous lawyers who were successfully elected as benchers: Brian Dybwad, Lindsay LeBlanc, Kelly Russ, Katrina Harry, and Georges Rivard. We look forward to supporting the integration of Indigenous perspectives throughout our profession and our laws.